I will fight until my last breath

I will fight for my child until my last breath. I will continue to relentlessly explain, to you and anyone involved in my child’s life, how her academic, social and physical learning can be enhanced and extended. I will not give up. Your opinion is valued, but unless you are a professional using evidence based practice, it is unlikely to be relevant to my child. If you speak from a place of love and a willingness to learn and understand, our family is much more likely to listen. I will keep writing lists, emails, texts and letters until I feel my child is well looked after in your care. I am happy to attend meeting after meeting looking for that mutual understanding. I will never stop fighting for and alongside my child.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

